Calendar

Submit a New Event!

Saturday Dec 16

A Forest Journey

12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

This rich and inviting interactive exhibit, created by the Franklin Institute, is inspired by the... read more

Wednesday Jan 03

January Energy and Air Quality Advisory Committee Meeting

07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

The Energy and Air Quality Advisory Committee (EAQAC) is charged with advising the Montgomery... read more

Thursday Jan 11

Montgomery County Solar Co-op Info Session: Poolesville

07:30 PM - 09:00 PM

We are excited announce that neighbors across Montgomery County can join the second round of the... read more

Monday Jan 15

Deadline to Apply for Master Naturalist Training

05:00 AM - 10:00 PM

What is a Master Naturalist?Certified Master Naturalists support the conservation of natural... read more

Sunday Jan 21

Silver Spring Timebank Skills Share

02:00 PM - 05:00 PM

Members of the Silver Spring Timebank share their passion and expertise on a variety of topics... read more

Tuesday Jan 23

Montgomery County Solar Co-op Info Session #3

07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

We are excited announce that neighbors across Montgomery County can join the second round of the... read more

Tuesday Jan 30

Montgomery County Info Session #4

06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

We are excited announce that neighbors across Montgomery County can join the second round of the... read more

Wednesday Feb 07

Become a FrogWatch USA Volunteer!

06:30 PM - 08:00 PM

Interested in learning about frogs, frog calls and frogs that are native to our area? You can... read more

February Energy and Air Quality Advisory Committee Meeting

07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

The Energy and Air Quality Advisory Committee (EAQAC) is charged with advising the Montgomery... read more

Thursday Feb 08

Montgomery County Solar Info Session #5

06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

We are excited announce that neighbors across Montgomery County can join the second round of the... read more

Sunday Feb 18

5th Annual Waterfowl Festival

12:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Bring the whole family for a day filled with activities, crafts, demonstrations, and exhibits to... read more

Friday Feb 23

Green Matters: Restoring Our Urban Landscapes

08:00 AM - 04:00 PM

How can we design our landscapes in ways that prevent harm to existing ecosystems AND regenerate... read more

Wednesday Mar 07

March Energy and Air Quality Advisory Committee Meeting

07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

The Energy and Air Quality Advisory Committee (EAQAC) is charged with advising the Montgomery... read more

Thursday Mar 15

Environmental Film Festival in the Nation's Capital

Thu, Mar 15 09:00 AM - Sun, Mar 25 10:00 PM

The Environmental Film Festival in the Nation’s Capital (DCEFF) is the world’s premier showcase... read more

Sunday Mar 18

How Does Your Garden Grow? at Black Hill

12:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Whether you're a novice or an expert, all are welcome for a day of garden talk and practice.... read more

Wednesday Apr 04

Montgomery County Energy Summit 2018

08:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Co-hosted by Montgomery County Department of Environmental Protection (DEP) and U.S. Green Building... read more

Tuesday Apr 10

Benchmarking Ambassadors Training

09:00 AM - 01:00 PM

At this free training, you’ll learn about the Montgomery County Benchmarking Law requirements,... read more

Friday Apr 20

Scrap Arts Music at Strathmore

08:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Rooted in street performance, jazz, and world music traditions, Scrap Arts Music transcends... read more

Saturday May 05

GreenFest 2018!

11:00 AM - 04:00 PM

The Montgomery County GreenFest is excited to return to Jesup Blair Local Park and Montgomery... read more